Committees 2021-2022

The Activity Committee 2021/2022

Ciaran Daly – Chair
Femke van Splunteren – Secretary
Harley Hartlief – Treasurer
Louise Haakman – committee member

The activity committee is the creative brain behind the many fun NUTS events. From organising game nights to theme parties, they always try to make being a member of NUTS worthwhile! E-mail:

The Pub Quiz Committee 2021/2022

Mark van Helden – Chair
Joppe van der Zwan – Secretary
Koen van den Broek – Treasurer

The highlight of every month is of course the pub quiz, which are currently hosted online through our Discord. Our very own pub quiz committee makes every pub quiz a fun night out competing with your fellow people of English.

The Travel Committee 2021/2022

Sezaïg Vije – Chair
Desirée Lassche – Secretary
Nora Holstein – Treasurer

The Travel Committee will be organising this year’s trip. Sadly there not be a big trip abroad as we had other years, but they are working on a fun alternative. E-mail:

The Lustrum Committee 2021/2022

Myrthe Voornhout
Joppe van der Zwan
Nora Holstein

The Lustrum Committee is in charge of organizing events to celebrate that NUTS exists 50 years in 2023.

The Introduction Committee 2021/2022

Ciaran Daly
Louise Haakman
Harley Hartlief

Our Introduction Committee will be in charge of creating a fun and welcoming environment for all our prospective first-years. This is organised in the form of an introduction period with fun activities to help first-years adjust to their new student-life in the city!

The Advisory Board 2021/2022

Desirée Lassche
Milou Pieterse
Julia Smid

The Advisory Board consists of old board members and are there to help the current Board whenever needed.

The Audit Committee 2021/2022

Thomas Tienkamp
Myrthe Schuitema

The Audit Committee consists of old treasurers and are there to help and check the current treasurer.

%d bloggers like this: